July 13, 2012

Juice

I just went grocery shopping and it's so nice to have food in the house again. Last night I made chicken parmesan for dinner with spaghetti and tonight I'm thinking about cooking up some tilapia.

But today I watched a documentary called Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead. It follows a man's journey to follow a healthier life style and lose weight. He accomplishes this by juicing. I've become intrigued and am thinking about trying it out next we run out of groceries. I don't know if I want to do it for all three of my meals, but perhaps I'll do breakfast and lunch and then still eat a regular meal for dinner with TJ. I don't know. It will be a challenge for sure, but recently I've felt this need to do something. I keep going on about going to the gym, and I manage to every once in awhile, but it's just not enough. I don't eat a lot, but I could use more fruits and veggies in my diet.

So in two weeks when it's time to go shopping again I think I'm going to juice for at least a month!

scullerymaid at 4:01 p.m.

pots | pans