July 02, 2012

Oh, Brother

Ugh! My dad just called me and said my brother would like me to be at his court dates on the 10th and 19th. He wants his family to be there. Only trouble is, I don't know if I can get off work. It's not like at my old cafe where I'm part of the family. Being the new girl, I feel awkward walking in and saying my brother is in jail and I need to drive up to Richmond. Also, I've already taken the 17th off for TJ's birthday. And the 14th for a friend's wedding. How many days in July do I need?! So I'm just nervous about all that. Maybe if I'm working someone will be kind enough to cover. The new schedule went up yesterday but I haven't seen it yet. Maybe I'll get lucky and won't be down for the 10th. Or maybe I can just talk to my GM. If figures when I finally start work...I need to not be working. Grrr

I need to go into business for myself. I'm going to do it, someway somehow.

My dad also said my brother has written me a letter. That really touches me. How I pray he's trialed as a juvi.

scullerymaid at 1:01 p.m.

pots | pans