June 27, 2012

Tight chest

Is it wrong of me to be angry with my parents, to blame them for what's happened to my brother. I'm slightly ashamed for feeling this way because I know how much they are hurting over the whole situation, but I can't help but be angry. My mom really pissed me off today. She just called a little while ago and told me I should've come to the hearing because now I won't be allowed to see my little brother- parents only. She told me this as if anyone had let me know what was going on. She told me this, making me feel guilty for not being there, when no one bothered to call me up before they jumped in their cars and headed for Richmond. They could've given me a ride. How am I supposed to know anything that's going on! I know she's trying to mean well, but all she succeeded in doing was make me even angrier.

Anyway, if my brother is tried as a juvenile, he'll get out when he's 21...which is what we are all really hoping! But if they view him as an adult, he's going to get 20-30 years. Oh god, I can't even think about it. My chest feels so tight and I'm fighting not cry. It's just all so surreal.

scullerymaid at 4:35 p.m.

pots | pans