June 18, 2012

Going in tomorrow

In the morning I'll be waking up at 6am to go off to work. I am extremely excited and relieved to be making money again (hello!), but I am quite disappointed that the work is Panera. Again. I'm never going to escape.

But I'm beginning to form phase two of my current life plan. I'm hoping to only work at Panera until August and then switch over to subbing when the school year starts up. Back when I was thinking about being a teacher I was going to start out bu subbing and I figure there's no reason not to continue with the idea, if only temporary. It will give me a chance to see if I really don't want to be a teacher. It pays better than Panera. It also gives me the flexibility of taking certain special days off. Plus, I'll be working in education which will hopefully encourage me to study for the GRE if I do indeed decide to take it and go to grad school.

Whether I go to grad school or not, I'm 23 years old. It's time to get out of Panera and do something that can support me.

Fingers crossed!

Anyway, I have some bbq chicken in the oven cooking up to top a bbq pizza I'm going to make TJ and I for lunch. I can smell it and it makes me want to slap my mama! Haha

scullerymaid at 11:14 a.m.

pots | pans