June 12, 2012

Whoope pies

Remember how yesterday I posted my resume online? Well, I've already gotten two job offers. Well, maybe not offers per say, but definitely interest. I was super excited to see those messages in my inbox. Unfortunately, one offer is to work for a life insurance company and the other one is to work in the finance spectrum, two industries I am not in the slight bit interested in. But that's okay. It's a start and my name is out there now.

I really hope I can find some sort of creative job.

Also, today I tried my hand at making Cornish Pasties. The beef kind. Let's just say my dough did not turn out at all and in my opinion ruined the whole thing. Sure, they were still edible and TJ was kind enough to tell me they were fine, but I was a little discouraged. Dough and I just don't get along. I ended up making the rest of my meat filling into s beef stew that TJ really liked. I swear he was bouncing up and down, which he has a tendency to do when excited. He said it was as good as my chicken soup, which I made for him when he was sick. I think it's his favorite food of all the things I'm constantly cooking.

So a disaster wasn't so disastrous.

Today our chemistry together was much improved. But things like the past week happen when you live with someone within a shared space without any peace of your own.

Tomorrow I want to try my hand at making whoopie pies. I have an idea for a pumpkin cookie with a lemon creme filling an idea for an butter cream cookie with an espresso filling (tiramisu inspired).

scullerymaid at 10:56 p.m.

pots | pans