June 12, 2012

Potting soil

Well, today I got transferred to a Panera closer to where I live. It's not the location I wanted to transfer, but it's still a hell of a lot closer than my old cafe.

I have mixed feelings about the whole thing. But I've applied to so many places it's ridiculous and thanks to this tax lien I am officially and prematurely broke. I did finally put my resume online though. Maybe that will help.

There's been a push for me to go to grad school. Half of me really really wants to go. But the other half of me wants to start my life. I don't know what exactly that means, but I don't think it means going to school. But school would only be perhaps one more year...which flies by so quickly.

I really wish I was one of those people who always knew what I wanted to do career wise. I wish as I child I developed a passion to do something and then pursued it as an adult. But I'm just a floater. It really sucks.

The new cafe I'll be working at is high volume. That makes me nervous because my old cafe was as slow as shit. Also, they are more strict with scheduling it seems. Maybe. Guess we'll find out. But it's not a permanent job! Hopefully my resume will catch someone's eye. Hopefully I'll get a decent paying job doing something semi-interesting that doesn't involved nights and weekends and broken ac in the hot summer and shitty customers that complain.

I never really wanted to work in an office, but right not I wouldn't mind so much. I would really like to get some sort of writing job. Or I wish TJ would launch his online business so I could run it. Haha

scullerymaid at 12:09 a.m.

pots | pans