June 07, 2012

Rebel lasagna

I feel like for the past week TJ and I have been quite snippy with each other. Perhaps it was only me. My friends told me to chuck it up to the full moon. Last night was the worst of it. Somehow I ended up crying and blubbering and the only thing he did was watch tv. I had some serious doubts when I went to bed.

But today has been a wonderful day. On his lunch break, he tried coddling me and I accepted. Then he went grocery shopping with me after he got off. He made me dinner for the second time in the year+ that we've been dating. Oh yeah, and he got me a copy of The Emperor's New Groove, which I've been hunting down like a madwoman. We both enjoyed it thoroughly with a bowl of popcorn between us.

Our relationship is not perfect. It might not even be great at times. He pushes me away and I have mood swings. But days like today remind me why we haven't called it quits yet.

scullerymaid at 12:13 a.m.

pots | pans