May 23, 2012

Cows and milk

And then today he came home for lunch and told me he should add me onto his phone line. So now we're going to get a phone plan together? What the fuck! I don't think he's handling my held back affections very well. I've been considerably less affectionate the past couple days. I've been amiable, just not lovey dovey, and I don't think he likes this turn of the table. Well, I'm not going to be someone's guinea pig or play the part of girlfriend without reaping the rewards. I am a loving person and deserve to be loved in return and if he can't manage that then I'll take my love back until he's ready to open up. Hmph! The milk is not free!

lol

And now that I've launched my food blog I'll have something to focus on other than being his little house wife. Then when I get a job, that will distract me too and he'll starve because I'll be too busy to cook him dinner. Double hmph!

But it's so cute, diary, when he tries to win my affections. When he comes home and tries so hard to make me smile or to make plans or do whatever. I just only wish it were real. But it can't be, can it? I mean, he sat down and told me that he has a problem with commitment, that he likes to have different kinds of cereals and ice cream flavors and can never have the same thing every day. So why does he have me here? I don't know but I'm here now and am in no position to leave yet. Plus I don't want to leave. Maybe by the time I'm ready to leave he'll be over his commitment issues...which don't even makes sense because of the way we are. I wish I could explain it more clearly but I'm just rambling.

That's okay. One day I'll marry myself a cowboy, chaps and all

scullerymaid at 12:39 p.m.

pots | pans