May 21, 2012

Socio

So this is my new plan of action and for the most part I'm pretty satisfied with it.

1. Transfer to local Panera
I know, I know. I probably said a bunch of never agains when I left Newport News, but I need stability in my life and all my job hunting isn't doing me much good. It will be a summer job, or at least away of having continual income until one of my applications catches hook. I promise I will not retire at Panera.

2. Study for and then take GRE
I have the flash cards...I just need to put them to use. I can do it. I WILL conquer the Math. Practice, practice, practice. After I take the GRE, I will never have to pretend to understand math again.

3. Apply to graduate program
Currently, I'm scoping out a program in Socioliguistics. It will be a nice way to tie in together my Spanish and Anthropology background. I already have a tour scheduled while I'm on the band wagon.

It's not the most detailed plan in the world, but right now I'm pretty excited. I can do this. I didn't go to grad school last year because I wasn't ready to go. I didn't think I could get in, I didn't want to take the GRE, and I was so tired of school. But now I'm jobless, running out of money, and miss school more than I thought. So this might just happen!

scullerymaid at 6:37 p.m.

pots | pans