May 14, 2012

Cucumbers

Saturday night Math got drunk off her ass and decided it would be a good thing to start kissing mine and Tj's guy friends and grinding all over them. Then I walked into the house to find her passed out on the hallway floor and I could not get her to move. Instead, she cried and cried and cried, calling out for her future fiance to come pick her up. So I had to locate her phone and call him...and wake him up. But bless him he decided to come get her (and won major major points in my book). When he got here, Math threw up all over the bathroom and I do mean all over the bathroom.

The only thing that salvaged that night for me was the fact that SB was there from Richmond and we got to catch up. Dios mio!

Of course, yesterday was Mother's day and Popeguy and I took our mothers horseback riding. It was great to be on the back of a horse again, but this farm was no Costa Rica. It was more like a pony ride than a trail ride. I was under the impression that the guide would be on horses riding with us. No. They were WALKING next to each of our horses. That's what they call a trail ride? You have to be kidding me. It was not worth the amount of money it cost. But I'm pretty sure Popeguy accidentally paid them less than he owed. Ugh, they were so unorganized. I wonder if I'm going to get an email about missing 50 bucks. Well, they certainly do not deserve that extra 50 bucks.

We got back around 12 and Popeguy and Tina had to leave for Richmond to hang out with her sisters. Mom didn't stick around either (surprise) so I headed over to TJ's mom's house. We had a lovely dinner and his mom gave me some homemade syrup to bring home. And she showed me her garden. It was a nice relaxing afternoon.

scullerymaid at 11:08 a.m.

pots | pans