May 06, 2012

In the home

An old acquaintance of mine from high school just told me that I should go to culinary school. Lots of people tell me stuff like that. I should post my recipes since I always post pics of my food. I should write a cookbook. I should open up a restaurant, go to culinary school, live my dream.

Is it my dream? Sometimes I don't know. I've always loved cooking, though I hate menu planning, and there's no doubt about my being a total foodie. I suppose I would enjoy a career in food...but I don't necessarily want to be a chef, working late until the early hours of the morning, etc. I used to prefer working nights. It was great, especially since I'm such a night owl. But my new semi-domestic life has made me appreciate coming home and eating dinner with my partner, watching movies together, and just simply relaxing as the sun goes down.

Besides, would I really want to be a baker aka pastry chef? Or would I prefer to work with more savory fare? Idk idk idk idk idk idk idk idk idk!

When did I become so full of doubt? Have I always been that way? What is so hard about figuring out what you love/want to do and going out and grabbing it?!?!?!?!

You know, people can start catering businesses in their homes. I wonder how a baking service would do haha. No, I wouldn't want to do it out of my home

scullerymaid at 6:54 p.m.

pots | pans