May 02, 2012

Hookah

When I was working and had to trudge out of bed at six in the morning, I always used to give still sleeping TJ a little peck on the cheek before I rushed out the door. It was a way to show him my affection, that I would miss him while I was gone, and all that other mushy stuff. Even if I was upset with him from the previous night, I would still give him that kiss just in case. Now, I think we all know that TJ isn't quite as affectionate as I am, though he tries, bless him. But here recently if I wake up while he's getting ready for work, he'll hop up on the bed and plant one on my cheek. He has no idea how much that means to me.

Saturday will be our one year. Can you believe it?! That seems so crazy. I don't know what we're doing. I left everything up to him. I planned our last date and I was mostly responsible for Valentine's, so I figured he could manage this. He said I'm going to like my gift. Then he said he hopes I like my gift. I'm sure I will and now I'm so curious about it I'm about to burst. I can't even imagine what it is. I got him a hookah and all the trimmings that go with it. He was admiring them in the mall a couple weeks ago so I thought it would be a nice gift. I wish I could set up the living room into a theme, but I'll never have the opportunity.

I really hope it's a good weekend. I'm so tired of weekends hanging out with people because some sort of shit goes down each time and it's ridiculous. And I simply need to stop gossiping with other people because they keep enlightening me on some of the shit TJ has done in his past. I really don't need to know. I don't need to know about his exes or hook ups just like he doesn't need to know about mine, thank you very much.

I'm so excited!

scullerymaid at 11:38 a.m.

pots | pans