April 26, 2012

Pungo

I don't like drunk TJ. That's not true. Sometimes drunk TJ is a blast, funny and comedic, making people laugh, brushing up against me affectionately and so on. Then there is drunk TJ. You know, the kind of drunk you feel the need to babysit. Loud, obnoxious, non-compliant, wobbly. Unfortunately, that was the TJ I had to deal with at his brother's house last night. TJ can hold his alcohol pretty well. For the most part when he drinks he remains very calm. But when he drinks a lot, which I'm assuming he did last night, it's crazy. He's a small man. I don't know how much beer he had but I was ready to throw him into the fire.

And he told Math I was angry with her (because the twins came over, which was great!) and I had to sidestep that potential disaster. If I wanted to talk to her about my anger, I'll do it on my own terms. Plus, I feel like I'm overreacting this time, which is mostly why I haven't talked to her about it. Thank you drunk TJ.

But it was nice that the twins came over. Whenever anyone wants to hang out, I feel like I have to do all the traveling. Oh, and we had a photoshoot last night :-)

scullerymaid at 11:27 a.m.

pots | pans