April 25, 2012

Working with Billy

Since I didn't go to the gym yesterday and I don't feel like going today (surprise, surprise), I decided to make a compromise with myself. On non-weekend days when I don't go to the gym, I have to do a workout video. I found some Billy Blanks dvds in the bedroom and decided to give it a go. It wasn't that bad, though without doubt, sweat-inducing. Right now, I can feel the burn in my arms alright! Perhaps I'll do these videos instead of the gym. Or at least, use them as my main workout and then just go running a couple times a week until I get back into the working-out-is-good-for-you mindset.

I'm going to tone up and slim down by September 7th, gosh darn it!

Working out really does make me feel good after. I guess it's those endorphins!

scullerymaid at 4:14 p.m.

pots | pans