March 31, 2012

Kirsten?

I was looking through some old photos and stumbled upon some with Peace in them. This led me to go stalk him on facebook for a bit (the joys of social networking) and I couldn't help but wonder why I was ever attracted to him. For those of you that don't know the tragic story between Peace and I, we went to high school together and confessed out love to one another the winter after graduation when he, Popeguy, and I were house sitting over Christmas break. Then he proceeded to stomp on my heart a month later because he was a darn-too-ten coward.

My heart sure was broken over him for awhile. He was my first "adult" puppy love. Sigh. But boy am I glad that didn't work out. I'm pretty sure he would have driven me crazy with his preaching love to the world lifestyle. Don't get me wrong- I'm all about love- but he turns everything into a peace campaign. Which is why I dubbed him Peace. He's just a little intense sometimes, let's put it that way.

scullerymaid at 10:24 p.m.

pots | pans