March 18, 2012

Against the fence

Last night TJ and I had dinner with my friends. Popeguy was there and we were catching up on my up and down emotions over my life with TJ. As is the duty of a best friend, he consoled me, giving me a speech on development and growth between two people, which made me feel a lot better about my decision to move in. Don't get me wrong. Despite the fact that we might tift a little more often than before we decided to live together, I LOVE being here with him. I just get frustrated frequently, haha. Anyway, after I felt better about the whole thing, Popeguy turned to me and said if I leave TJ he's going to kick my ass. He must really like this man of mine. In a weird way, that's awfully comforting considering how close Popeguy and I are. He said that TJ and I really compliment each other. I'll have to keep that in mind.

Plus, tonight TJ told me I was weird but he understand me anyway and that statement probably made my whole night. Because we are two different people with completely different views of the world. And yet we're together and have more good times than bad times (despite my frustration- perhaps I'm just a naturally frustrated and disgruntled person...)

We just need to work on the kissing thing and I think I won't be so disgruntled. But last night the boy rocked my world. I don't know where the hell that came from but if I had more nights like that I don't think I would ever have any right to complain. I'm also pretty sure that we were both sober, too!

Today we started digging my garden. I don't recall if I mention that I'm started a garden, but I am. My first vegetable garden. I bought two different tomato plants and a red bell pepper plant. I think tomorrow I want to add zucchini, beets, and cabbage to my crop. Oh, and a blackberry bush! So yeah, we stated digging the grass up today, but we hit a power line so now I have to start all over again tomorrow. That's okay though, because mom is going to come over and help me and she's bringing a tiller with her so I don't have to do it by shovel like I was today- well, like TJ was doing for me ;-)

I'm so excited about having my own garden though! I hope I don't kill anything. Fingers crossed!

scullerymaid at 9:10 p.m.

pots | pans