March 02, 2012

Imelda May

For the most part, I'm glad I didn't inherit my mom's blonde hair, blue eyes, fair skin, and straight hair. She spends so much time trying to look more like me. She perms her hair curly and everytime I see her she looks more and more orange though I know her desired look is more along the lines of chestnut. She always complains to me how old she looks and I would love to tell her if she tried to look more natural all those products wouldn't age her so. But she's my mother and there's no telling her anything.

She is beginning to age and sometimes it's the strangest thing to behold. Maybe if I saw her more frequently it wouldn't come as such a shock lol. But she's losing some weight and I couldn't help but notice the way her jeans were hugging her hips last week. They looked good! But do you know how she's lost the weight? She only eats one meal a day and she only picks at it. We went to Chickfila the other day and she ate maybe half her sandwich and a few fries. Seriously? If that's how it's done, I vow never to lose weight! But like I said, there's no telling her.

Speaking of weight, I transfered my gym membership over to this side of the water. Maybe I'll make myself go. I thought about buying my own treadill since that's mostly what I use anyway, but maybe I'll start walking around the neighborhood instead. I kinda want to try out zumba, too. Just for shits. I want to be a little more active. When in school, I ran around campus like a maniac and I'm pretty sure that's how I lost most of my previous weight. Just from a little activity. I know I do a lot of talk, but it looks like I might have more time on my hand here soon.

TJ thinks I should quit Panera and I'm of a mind to agree with him. It's a scary scary thought not to have immediate income, but since I bought my car so cheap if I play my cards right I'll be fine for a short short while. Plus, I'm signing up to be a tutor. Things work out. They always do.

scullerymaid at 11:39 a.m.

pots | pans