February 28, 2012

Pj

A boy names PJ, whom I haven't spoken to in years, walked into Panera and saw me. We didn't exchange anything more than a glance. For my part mostly because I was busy and wasn't even sure if it was him. He was borderline staring though. Today he texted me. I was surprised he still had my number! I met him my sophomore year and we had a brief acquaintance. He was artsy and musically inclined and I liked that. If I remember correctly we met by chance. It was a nice day out so I decided to eat my lunch on the patio outside the cafeteria. I was alone until my friends got out of class and all the other tables were taken. So he asked to sit with me and we struck up a conversation. After that we bumped into each other a few times and once I sat with him at this fundraiser thing he was doing.

I don't remember how things fizzled. We both had our own lives I guess, our own friends. So that's why I'm so surprised that after three years he remembers me- let alone has my number still. And now he's messaging me, wondering how I am and what I've been up to. He did it for the first time that day we crossed glances at Panera. That wasn't quite a month ago. I'm once again surprised that he texted me out of the blue today. Strange...

He does me a song, however.

scullerymaid at 2:45 p.m.

pots | pans