February 25, 2012

Granby

Last night I went out with the girls. I didn't feel like going. It was raining. I was tired from working all week. The only thing I wanted in the world was to curl up on the couch with my boyfriend. Only, he's not my boyfriend and wanted to go out too. So I was either going to go out with him and his or go out with my girls because no one was going to leave me alone. Naturally, I chose the girls.

We went to Granby Theater. In Norfolk, Granby St is the place to go and the theater is the place to go if you want to go dancing. I'd never been before. Math has tried and tried to get me out there, but I always had some excuse or another. But last night I was pretty much free. Plus, it's like ten minutes from my house. I really liked it, too. I feel like most of the clubs around here are rather drab, but they did some work to that old theater. It was a good use of space and the ambiance was nice. The drinks were pretty good too and I had quite a few.

But the dancing! It's been awhile since I've been out dancing. As soon as the four of us hit the floor, the guys came running. That's always a nice feeling. With Tj, I sometimes forget that I am indeed attractive and not just some guy's housekeeper. I dance with at least six guys and one tried to kiss me. I gave him my cheek before he connected and allowed myself to kiss his. Part of me wishes I'd just let him kiss me anyway. He was cute and I enjoyed dancing with him. He complimented me on my skills anyway, haha. But I didn't kiss him. Why not? Tj uses his kisses sparingly and my lips were meant for contact. Temptation seems to be following me of late. I liked his friend better anyway. He was quiet, didn't like to dance, and hugged the wall next to us for most of the night. Apparently he was there to be the muscle and make sure his buddies didn't get in trouble. Red shirt Justin. Now he was cute!

Ah well. No sense in dwelling on such things. But it was a really good night. The guys wanted us to come over and chill once the club closed, but I declined and the rest of the girls followed my lead. My boyfriend was waiting at home in bed for me.

Only he wasn't in bed! He actually stayed up to make sure I got home. I was pretty impressed. But it didn't take long for me to feel defeated. I was drunk and ready to touch him but all he wanted to do was go to sleep. I don't know if my mission will succeed. I might have gotten him naked last week for a few minutes, but I can't raise his sex drive, can I?

Were that I could though. He'd be fine having sex only once a week I imagine. At least, sometimes it seems that way. I feel like I'm so much more aggressive than he is. Grrrr!

scullerymaid at 7:41 p.m.

pots | pans