January 23, 2012

Homemade cards

Guess who is getting her bills paid? Moi! What a great feeling. Just one more month and I'll be all caught up and not have to worry anymore. I can't wait for March! For that matter, I can't wait for summer. If it's not going to snow, I'm ready to go to the beach and put some color back in my skin. But I haven't been following my workout plan very closely. You know, Jillian Michael's dvd is only 30 minutes a day. You'd think I could manage that, wouldn't you? But it doesn't help that I don't have a dvd player (though I could go walk the Noland trail!). Hopefully, fingers crossed, when I move in with TJ I'll be more motivated to lose some more weight. According to the scale I have lost about 7 pounds though. Not bad considering I haven't done anything. All I need to do is actually do my workout and I'll be good. I've done it before I can do it again. Pity I stopped in the first place.

Last night TJ and I were discussing Valentine's Day. Half of me didn't really expect him to do anything. You know, since his feelings are so slow and all that nonsense. Plus I had no idea what to get him anyway. But he started talking about it, wondering what to do. At the time, we were being artsy, sketching together and showing off our drawing skills...or lack there of, when I told him we should just ake each other cards. It's cheap yet thoughtful and fun. Then we could just cook a nice dinner or something. Keep things simple. I think it's a fabulous idead and I can't wait to see what he comes up with. I think he was doubtful at first, but I brought him around to my side.

I can't figure out how to make my pics smaller. Phooy!

scullerymaid at 6:06 p.m.

pots | pans