January 22, 2012

Fried rice

Oh my gracious! I just made fried rice for the first time...and it was fantastic! I've never tried to make it before but after watching a video on how to make kim bap I realized I was hungry. I also realized that there was absolutely nothing in my fridge to make kim bap with, but I did have some left over white rice from yesterday. So the idea of attempting fried rice was born. I watched a video, scrounged around the fridge for some egg, garlic, and soy sauce and whipped out my wok. Yum yum yum! TJ says I've made the house stink, but I can't help he has the worst ventilated kitchen in the world. Too bad he thinks it smells because it tastes great. I might just eat it all before it rounds up the nerve to try it!

Next time I'll add a bunch of veggies. You know, when I go grocery shopping. The good thing about living with TJ is I'll be able to do a lot more cooking. And look- I made this in less then 5 minutes and the clean up was practically nonexistent

scullerymaid at 8:13 p.m.

pots | pans