January 23, 2012

Purring

I know the pics are gigantic...I'll fix them later!

Whenever we go to bed we make sure to shut the door toght behind us. But the cat always manages to break in and then claw his way up the quilt onto the bunk. If he had it his way, he would sleep at the head of the bed right under our chins. But TJ, light sleeper that he is, can't stand all that purring at night, so poor Toby has to sleep with our feet.

When it's just the two of us, however, we cuddle something fierce. He somehow snuggles his way between my neck and the pillow and purrs purrs purrs me a sweet kitty lullaby. With TJ out of town to Louisiana, we'll get a lot of cuddling in this week. Perhaps when we switch from TJ's bed to my bed Toby can sleep on my side with me. It's a uch bigger bed.

Did I mention that TJ made him a zipline so he can play outside? Here are pics!

Tying the cable to the house and securing it to the fence:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Toby learning to open the gate:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And closing/climbing the gate:

Photobucket

Photobucket

New harness:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

scullerymaid at 12:57 p.m.

pots | pans