January 20, 2012

Plush

My room looks so dull. I packed up all my books, cleaned out my closet, and pulled everything off the walls. Those walls look so bare now! My car is mostly full of boxes now that I plan on taking to TJ's tomorrow. Doing all this packing today has got me all unsettled. I can't believe I'm actually doing this. I want to, sure, but it seems so sudden, so unplanned, so spontaneous and crazy.

Ack! Before you know it my room will be empty and from now on i'll be sharing my bed with someone else every single night. Yeah, it sounds a little silly. But I'm sure it'll be nice once I get settled in and begin thinking of his place as home.

I wonder when he's going to tell his parents...? That's a conversation I don't want to have. I'm sure they would be fine with it. In fact, I think his mom has suspicions that I'm already living there anyway. But still...

Work and commuting is going to suck though. I wonder how long before I grow weary of it. But I might as well do it until I find another job. A small, final tie to Newport News before I stop coming back for good. Perhaps I can get my tutoring and translating services up and running. I watched Australia the other night and the Drover repeated several times how no man hires him and no man fires him. What a lovely way to make a living, with all your belongings fitting into a saddlebag.

Dreams.

Today my grandma called me and told me to switch my loans so that they come automatically out of her account. So she doesn't forget to pay it, she says. Hmmm. I suppose since she's actually doing it i shouldn't hold any grudges, huh? I am thankful, grateful, and forever indebted. What a relief that was off my shoulders considering the next payment is tomorrow and I have only a nickle to my name.

Math wants me to switch shifts with her tomorrow morning and come in at 530 instead of 7. The good thing is I'll get off at 1 instead of 3. The bad news is I won't get a lick of sleep because I'll spend the night tossing and turning, thinking about how early I have to get up. I guess it would be nice to have more of my day to spend packing. But I hate doing line setup and breakfast! Well, I hate the breakfast part anyway and we just switched over to a new setup. Maybe I'll do it. Give me a chance to review the new setup, huh?

Here's to a good weekend!

scullerymaid at 7:40 p.m.

pots | pans