January 09, 2012

Bocadilla

Last night I started teaching TJ Spanish. It was so much fun! I always forget that I majored in Spanish for a reason, that I actually do love the language. Then I start working with someone and it opens me up again. Teaching him the grammar rules and trying to explain why certain things are the way they are made me realize maybe I could teach/tutor.

He was a difficult student though. Goodness gracious! Akways asking why and saying the reasons are stupid. That's okay. He doesn't think he can learn but I know he can. True, after a certain age it's harder to pick up a language, but not impossible. And al this teaching is an excellent review for me.

My aunt Alice works across the street from some school thingy and said she was going to look into something today. I need to remember to call her when she gets off.

scullerymaid at 10:44 a.m.

pots | pans