January 05, 2012

Vocation

I finally told my friends that TJ jas asked me to move in. They keep asking me if I'm going to do it or not. I suppose I will...I just don't want to say it out loud yet. Even though this is the direction I wanted to go, the thought still seems ludicrous to me. I guess I didn't think he'd really ever consider it. But I shouldn't be afraid. I practically live there now anyway. Maybe I don't want to say it out loud because I fear he might change his mind. Eh, new adventure, right?

I'm more worried about the job front. I'm not going to travel back and forth to Newport News for minimum wage. But I don't think I want to transfer, though that is an option if I become desperate. No, I suppose I should start job hunting. I don't know why I have such a problem with getting a "real" job. I'm pretty sure my family thinks I'm scared to get a job, that perhaps I don't have the drive to interview and etc. I can play a sheep just as well as anyone else. I think on my part it's a committment thing, which I admit is rather odd. I commit so easily to people, to friends, to family, to love. But the idea of getting some desk job makes me feel like I'm encaged. I don't know why. It'd be so easy to find a job with good hours and good pay. Perhaps my schedule would still be flexible depending on the job. And of course, such a job would offer better money. So what's stopping me?

Nothing is all that appealing. But a job is a job, right? Right! I just need to find one closer to my new home

scullerymaid at 11:48 a.m.

pots | pans