January 01, 2012

Wisdom and drunkeness

So New Years! It was pretty fun. Popeguy threw a coctail party at his place and we were all required to dress up. I wore a gold and black dress I stumbled upon and Math was kind enough to do my makeup and hair since I haven't the patience to do either. Both turned out rather nicely if I do say so myself. And she decided to fasten a ribbon around my waste to complete the outfit. I think I looked pretty cute. I really liked Math's getup too. I don't think I posted a pic of her yet.

There weren't 30 people as promised, but I think there were at least 20 of us with only a handful of people I didn't know. The best part was SB showed up without warning all the way from Richmond with her boyfriend- I mean fiance, Elbon. That was quite a surprise. I was so excited to see her! I must say, between Mario Kart, DDR, photos, and some drinking, it was a swell night. Until Math got fucked up. Homegirl took like half a sozen shots or so in a 2 hour period. I should've known she was going down when she kissed me in the entrance hall. Let's just say she gets rather frisky when drunk. We've kissed before, but it's bene quite awhile and I didn't really think anything of it. I'm sure TJ enjoyed the show since he made sure to snap a couple pics of the scene on his phone. But then Math pulled me to the ground in living room and kissed me some more. By this time, TJ had disappeared to the kitchen and I decided to follow him before Math and I decided to play at lesbians for the rest og the night. He was socializing so I went upstairs to finish off my birth control. And when I came back down, was I met with disaster. Math had gotten sick all over the carpet and was sobbing and delirious in the bathroom. Tj, the dear, was cleaning up her puke, and half of the party was running around trying to shove themselves in that half bath that Math had been put into. I broke in first, and wiped her face and made sure she was okay before handing her off to her new boyfriend (she has a new boyfriend btw). Then I went to the living room to shoo TJ from cleaning up after her. I'd do it sooner than let him do it. Shortly after, the new bf took Math home because she couldn't function anymmore. I love the girl to death, but she might benefit from slowing down on the drinking. But the party commenced as if nothing happened.

But TJ kept telling me that I was a lucky girl. Thoughout the rest of the night he kept repeating it like it was some refrain and wouldn't tell me what he meant by it. I hate it when he's so cryptic. By the time midnight came and went and he gave me my kiss, I was a littl agitated. I was about ready to snap in the car when he said it again. I told him not to say it anymore if he wasn't going to explain himself and he went on to lecture me all the way home as if I was the one that got crazy drunk instead of Math. Really, I felt like I had done some great wrong by drinking and having such a ridiculous friend. I think he finally realized I was getting pissed, but he went on anyway. I would have argued with him, but as he went on I began to understand where he was coming from. It seems Thomas is quite the drinker and when they lived together TJ was always left to clean up after him, care for him, and make sure his ass was alright. I guess after hualing Math to the bathing and cleaning up her vomit, some bitter memories resurfaced. So he took it out on me with his old man lectures. Apparently, he saw it as if I was trying to keep up with her and was headed in the same direction. Henceforth I'm lucky I stopped drinking when he told me to stay away from the absolute. I admit that I am a shot girl and in the beginning I was doing shots with her, but I know when to stop. You guys know what a paranoid freak I am with my birth control. If i drank too much, I would throw up and my carefully controlled fertility regime would be thrown out of wack. Plus, I'm not much for getting wasted anyway. A nice tipsy buzz does me just fine thank you very much. So, though I forgave him his lecture because of his brother, I was angry at him for thinking I wanted to fuck myself up like that, for mot trusting me to know my own limit and for talking down to me like a child. I was so angry!

That's the car ride I had to deal with, the walk up the sidewalk to my apartment I had to deal with, and the changing into pajamas and jumping into bed I had to deal with. And he went on about it, telling me stories about Thomas, dirlling his disappointment with Math into my ears, and telling me what a lucky girl I was. At one point I became so frustrated, I began to tear up silently as I'm wont to do when frustrated. I suppose here he decided to lay off because his ton change and he pulled me into him. I told him I wasn't Math, that I don't get wasted and he should know that by now. He told me something along the lines of there being a difference between intelligence and wisdom. I don't know. But we smoothed things out and the rest of the night was much better.

scullerymaid at 11:59 p.m.

pots | pans