January 01, 2012

Plath

What a fun-filled weekend I've had! Friday was my birthday and TJ took me out shopping. We went to Lynnhaven in Virginia Beach and let me just say I think that was the biggest mall I've ever been to. It wasn't big city large, but compared to the malls I'm used to going to it was gigantic. I was supposed to spend the day shopping with my mom, but she was being difficult as usual, so he offered to take me. I bought my New Year's dress and a bra to go with it. I'll have to post some pics! It was a pretty good day. Then I drove to the News to have dinner with my friends. Popeguy cooked me up some curry chicken. It had quite a kick to it too, though he didn't make it as spicy as I thought he would. It was really tasty! I haven't had Indian food very often, but so far I like it. Once, Artist and I went o Nawaab and I tried the lamb they had there- absolutely to die for. I've never had lamb in any other setting. I'd like to try it again though.

Later that night I met up with TJ and Frank's brother, someone I was beginning to doubt existed. They were really tight once upon a time, but then this guy, Anthony, got himself a girl and disappeared off the face of the Earth. So needless to say, I was curious to meet him. He was nice, and his girlfriend wasn't the monster Frank made her out to be, though I can see why they don't get along. Eh, I have no qualms with either so I don't really care. Anyway, it seems that Anthony and his girl went to the courts the other day and got hitched. The whole night they were saying that TJ was next, that they really liked me, and I was the future Mrs. Z. I must admit that I was freaking out inside a little bit, especially with all this talk of moving in. You know, I've thought about the moving in frequently enough, but I don't think I thought he would seriously consider it, not with the vibes he sends me sometimes. I figured I'd be trying to room with Math once my lease is up. He already talks as if I've said yes, making arrangements and such. I'm probably going to say yes anyway, but there's a part of me that is scared. Cold feet, huh? I was chatting with my cousin the other day about it. I think it's because if I say yes, it's going to be like I'm actually kinda settled down. Right now, I can always go home if I want, but if I move in we'll be sharing a home. And I'll give my heart to him completely. It's one thing to love someone and another thing to give them your heart. I believe Sylvia Plath once said when you give someone your whole heart and he doesn�t want it, you cannot take it back. It�s gone forever. I'm of a mind to agree. Do I want to give TJ my heart?

I suppose maybe I do.

I'll update about New Year's later. Gotta run to the store!

scullerymaid at 1:15 p.m.

pots | pans