December 22, 2011

What did I say about winter love <3

Well, then, it looks like I'll be spending Christmas with TJ and his family. For the most part, I prefer spending holidays at my Granny's house. I admit, the older we grandchildren have gotten, the less grand those family holidays out in Disputanta seem to be, but it's the only time I get to see my Granny so I go anyway. But it really isn't the same anymore. People don't seem to care about gathering, everyone is always fighting, and I suppose it's just better not to have a dinner anyway. Which is apparently how it's going to be this year- no family dinner out at Granny's house.

My dad is going off with his gf to Surry so I wouldn't be spending Christmas with him. Mom will be in Norfolk, but my brother will be staying in Chester, and as bad as it sounds I don't want to spend my holiday with the Norfolk folk. I feel guilty that my mom won't be spending Christmas with either of her children, but I'd just rather go to TJ's. TJ's family is...warmer I suppose. They care about being together and not fighting and cooking grand meals and the traditionalist in me finds a family like that hard to resist. So that's that.

You know diary, a part of me is scared to say something out loud, but I'm pretty sure things between TJ and I are going great. Usually, we see each other a couple times a week. No big deal there. But since he's gotten back from his business trip in the Southwest, we've been together every single night minus two days. It's the strangest thing. He goes to work in the morning. I go home and off to work thinking we'll have a few days to break, and then he invites me over again. Or previously made plans bring us back together. There aren't very many people on this earth with whom I feel I can see everyday, but with TJ it's not so bad. I could stay here, live here, love here, I really could. And it seems that he's coming around.

Spending so much time with TJ means I don't see my friends as often as I used to, but recently I feel like all of them are too busy with their own lives anyway. Popeguy is applying to grad schools, Math is out dating and partying, and I have no idea how Artist spends her time. A part of me feels like we're all drifting apart, but maybe I'm just pulling away. I have a habit of doing that.

scullerymaid at 11:46 a.m.

pots | pans