December 11, 2011

A partridge in a pear tree

So last night was interesting. I went to TJ's right after work and passed out for awhile (getting up at 4:30am will do that to a self-proclaimed night owl). Then he woke me up and ushered me into my car, hopped in his, and I followed him to the car place where we left my baby for a couple hours. I honestly thought he was joking when he made an appointment for my car. Anyway, my rotors and brake pads are fine- my drums are just a little misshapen but apparently it's nothing to get bent out of shape about since my shoes are practically brand new, nice and think! So my braking will just be a little jumpy for awhile, but I have this sneaky suspicion that TJ has a plan. As long as it's his plan and not mine. I really don't have the money for car work...Bleh!

While we were waiting we went Christmas shopping for his friends, and tree hunting. But he felt like trees are expensive so I don't think we'll be having one this year. You know, I would've gone halfsies with him, but I chose to stay silent. Maybe if I was more secure about us, about there being an "us" but even though I things are getting better and better, why should I act all cozy? EH, one day. No sense in ranting. I feel like when I rant my words just start jumbling. But we had a lovely coffee moment at Starbucks during our wait. It's those moments that make me think about the future.

After dinner, we went home and fiddled around. He played his video game and I messed on my laptop. Then it was time to get down to business. The other night, I invested in some desensitizing cream because he can be, well, sensitive down there. It was funny because I ordered it like a month ago and the other week he mentioned that maybe we should get some. I'm glad he did because I wasn't sure how he would react to the fact that I bought him some special cream. I didn't want him to think I'm unsatisfied, because I am. I just thought it would give us a little boost. Anyway, it was a complete fail. He said he could still feel everything, which of course defeats the purpose. But it did make my tongue numb for a minute! Don't lick it, girls! I think we should try again. You know, let the stuff sink in before rolling around.

scullerymaid at 6:53 p.m.

pots | pans