December 02, 2011

Houston

So I made my earring holder frames last night after going on a Christmas shopping spree with Artist. I'll have to post a pic. I'm not sure if I like them or not yet, but once I start loading them with earrings I'm sure they'll grow on me. Artist liked them at least. And it was fun making them. But I need to buy another frame because I butchered the first one I made. But the other two are okay. Besides, Michaels is having a sale right now and I have plenty of screening left over. It's fun being craftly!

While we were out shopping TJ called me to tell me about his layovers and such for coming back today. He should be in the air right about now and getting in around 5. That's the second time this week he's decided to call. And he wants to have a bonfire on Saturday. I'm glad he'll be back soon. Naturally, I think not seeing him for a whole week was a good thing, but I'm sure ready for him to be back. Last night he even said he missed me. We'll see what that means, hehe.

Now I have to get the stuff for my crayon canvas!

scullerymaid at 11:50 a.m.

pots | pans