November 15, 2011

Amazon

Ah! After a lot of rearranging and phone calls and switching shifts...Thanksgiving is set to go with everyone in attedance! It took some work, but I made it happen. The twins will be there, SB will be there, Popeguy will be there- I'm so excited. It's a shame that Snortgiggles won't be able to come, but she did just have a baby (and she and the twins are no longer friends). But I'm happy with how everything is turning out. Now I just need to decide what kind of turkey I want to make this year. I wish I had a fryer, but that's probably against apartment regulations. I have a week to think about it. Perhaps I'll buy the thing tonight. That way it's nice and thawed. I usually cook it half frozen. The life of a college student, haha.

That day TJ and I are also taking Toby to the vet. I'm glad I get to go with him. I'm nervous about how much everything will cost. Yikes!

He also asked me to send him my amazon wish list. Now, I haven't looked at amazon in years! Fortunately, I remembered my login info and began creating a list today. It's not very big. I can't think of any good things I would like. He said it was okay that I didn't have one. He just wanted to see what my interests were. Christmas/birthday ideas I'm guessing? Hmmmmm. I found his list, too, but I already have an idea of what I want to get him. He's always complaining about not having boxers, so I'll get him some of those. And he's into astral projection so I'll probably be making a trip to Barnes and Noble. I'll most likely do an assortment of gifts. I love gift baskets from the heart!

Now I just have to figure out what to get everyone else....

scullerymaid at 3:48 p.m.

pots | pans