October 31, 2011

Low cut

Of course, it's better to translate into your native tongue than into your second language so I'm not sure how this is going to work out yet. What I would give to find some answers. I just want to do something that I love that doesn't involve becoming an office drone.

Since I had the weekend off and most of my friends seemed to have halloween plans, I spent time with TJ. I wasn't supposed to come over until Saturday night, but he invited me over on Friday and with nothing better to do I obliged. We went out with Torey, his younger brother, and grabbed some dinner and drinks. Then on Saturday I went to Richmond because Snortgiggles was having her baby shower. By the way, I haven't seen her in three months and homegirl is huge. She was laready a hefty girl and being 8 months pregnant makes her look giant. I had to fight the urge not to rub her tummy. And the way she waddles is adorable. It was really nice seeing her. SB was there, too, and it's always good to see her. She seems to be doing well with herself living in the "adult" world. I wonder what Snortgiggles plans on doing now that she's going to have a baby. I know she has one semester of school left. Then what? But knowing her, she'll be fine. She's a strong woman.

I came back Saturday night and TJ has a few people over. We were going to have a bonfire, but it was pretty chilly so we all headed to Thomas' house around the corner where we hled up in his garage and played pool and listened to music. Truth be told, it was a little awkward for me. I was the first one to walk in before all the other guys who were still walking up the drive from the truck, and I was greeted with such a warm welcome I didn't know how to respond. Guess no one was expecting to see me of all people walk through the door. Then they all were shouting and saying how much they missed me an dhow I should come around more often and I was little speechless. Had it been that long since I'd seen everyone? I didn't think so. I mean, I'd seen Thomas for sure, but I guess his friends hadn't seen me. But I'd seen his gf not that long ago when the four of us got together to watch that skinsvcowboys game. It was just weird. And then some people asked what was going on between TJ and I and I absolutely had no idea how to respond because even though I hadn't seen some of them in awhile, I see TJ pretty regularly, you know?

Whatever. I guess we'll see what happens. After that, I was later tempted to ask him if his feelings had started to warm up yet, but honestly I'm not ready to hear that answer just as his not ready to know that I do indeed probably love him. Good things in time, right? But last night we carved pumpkins together and watched a scary movie and today he came home to eat lunch with me and before he left to go back to work he hugged and kissed me.

I wish things weren't so confusing, but I can't deny that I don't find excitement in this love journey of mine. It's rather seductive...the good parts are totally worth the rough patches.

scullerymaid at 1:16 p.m.

pots | pans