October 30, 2011

Lingo

TJ is encouraging me to become a translator. I did major in Spanish. Perhaps I should look into it. And I'd rather translate than interpret. I've played around with the idea before but never seriously contemplated it. Now that I feel rather lost in life, perhaps I should give it a good go. I just don't know if I'm ready for grad school, you know? And I have no desire to work a 9-5, m-f job. How boring is that? Been there, done that, prefer my flex schedule. As a traslator, I could work at my own pace (sorta) and do freelance stuff. Or work for a company. Either way, it's not office work everyday. I could easily work from home, not that working from home is my ultimate goal. I just want to do something that I would enjoy and that could work around my lifestyle.

So right now I'm looking up programs. Wish me luck! I do love language, so why give it up because I don't want to be a teacher? How do I know I wouldn't enjoy translation

scullerymaid at 12:57 a.m.

pots | pans