October 24, 2011

Overweight prom

No, I'm not tempted at all. Sure, I've been thinking about Zach since his return, but I really think that's more out of genuine curiosity than any want or need to see him again. I just can't get over the fact that he's back...and I'm the one he called. You'd think he would move on to his next girl by now. It's not like we had anything serious. But I suppose it's comfort he's seeking and I can understand that. I'm just no longer the girl to offer it.

Today Math and I walked three miles on the Noland Trail. We plan on making this into a regular thing. And it's better to go with someone because it's make me go farther than I otherwise would. Like doing only two miles instead of three. Because it's so hilly, I don't much enjoy running it- my lungs can't handle that! But we run the bridges and I handle that just fine. I don't think Math realizes what the runner I am. I just need leve ground to do my running. Here's to getting into shape again!

Part of this motivation comes from a picture. This morning I woke up to find that a girl I used to know in high school posted some prom pics up of all of us. It was weird looking at that image of me because that girl doesn't look like me anymore. I had to scroll back and forth between that pic and a more recent pic to wrap my head around it. In high school, I was large. Oh how large I was. I don't think I ever realized I was that overweight, but looking at these pics is a slap in the face. I don't ever want to look like that again. I am a plump enthusiast. Right now, I'm a curvy girl, and though I do want to lose a little more weight and tone up a bit, I don't overly mint my pleasant roundness. But that girl I was in high school was ridiculous. I was maybe 60 pounds heavier, if not more, lazy and unactive and all I did was sit around in my room. I still have work to do, but I'm so much happier where I am now. And if that means I have to go to the Noland everyday with Math then so be it!

TJ comes back tomorrow. I'm so excited! I can't wait to here all about Pennsylvania!

scullerymaid at 2:29 p.m.

pots | pans