September 09, 2007

A turn in the room

So my roommate and I finally talked last night and I do like her. We were shy and quiet at first then we kinda kept going for an hour. It turns out we have a lot in common, including anti-social shyism.

And that disgusting smell yesterday? Totally my fault. It was my trashcan. There was a milk container that I guess I didn't rinse out well enough. I feel so bad.

I met a guy. Now don't for a minute think he's straight because that would be impossible. But he's really nice and thinks I'm awesome. If only he knew how that makes me feel inside. He's so adorable.

Popeguy works at Panera and last night he closed, which means he gets to bring stuff from the bakery home. So he decided to come over after he got off and brought me this huge bag of stuff: cookies, bagels, baguettes, muffins, scones, cakes! Too much to even remember! I'll never finish it, but it's so good. I gave my roommate some.

Yesterday I splurged and bought Pan's Labyrinth. Now we're all planning a movie night.

scullerymaid at 10:10 a.m.

pots | pans