April 08, 2007

Around the track and a bottle of water

I was the only one who showed up to Easter supper today. Granny, Grandma, and I ate (nasty) pizza, macaroni, and they had some beans.

But they sent me on a wonderful Scavenger Egg Hunt, which they, including cousin JK, received much entertainment from at my slight humiliation. It was a superb idea.

Then I came home and went for a run. Nothing spectacular, I've just been in a running mood lately, not to mention have eaten pizza in some shape or another every day this week. I'm pizza'd out. But the run was more of a test then a run. I only did half the track and a bunch of stretching. My legs held out pretty good, but I've been told I have strong legs... because of how I swim. My lungs... not as good, plus I couldn't find my inhaler. But, I still enjoyed it. Endorphins.

I think maybe I'll (try) and do this every day. Start off slow, only doing the half track and working my way up. Not so much for losing weight, which would be nice, but to get healthy. God knows I'm not, despite my small efforts. We eat out way to much, and no one hardly buys me fruit.

Another reason the run was nice is because the track was absolutely bare. I went around 7:40. I guess everyone was having Easter dinner. It's so much easier to be active when no one is watching.

scullerymaid at 9:57 p.m.

pots | pans