August 17, 2005

Cheese Sandwiches

I've got it!

Remember how my last entry was titled "The I HATE SCHOOL CLUB" of which I was the presidnet? Well, I've come up with a better idea... one that won't look bad on my college application.

It's the Petition Club! That's right. I'm going to see if we can get a petition box. I think the library would be a good place for it. The purpose of this club will go through the petitions, decide which ones are worthy, and then run those worthy ideas by the student body. And if the student body is blind, we'll just take the problem to the source itself; the Principle.

Now of course I don't know if I'll go through with this. I have to find people to join with me, and I don't know if it's such a good idea if I organize it myself. I don't know exactly how to get in touch with the student body. But I am going to put in for a petition box in the library... or any other suitable location where it will actually be put to use.

I think it's a good idea anyway. I have quite a few petitions of my own:

1. We should have a Career Week, and an aptitude test at school. I am a Junior, which means I have to really think about my future now, and I think these two things will at least help me get an idea of what I might be interested in.

2. Lunch is too expensive. We are high school students, half of which aren't even old enough to get a job, or at least not considered when they put in an application. We aren't made of cash. Lower the prices!


I'm hungry, and a little tired. My head hurt. I think I'm going to go take a nap. Then I can wake up at 2 (that's am) and watch Boy Meets World- the younger days. Woohoo!

"You don't realize how good cheese sandwiches are until there's nothing else to eat and you're starving"

scullerymaid at 8:21 p.m.

pots | pans