August 14, 2005

No, I Don't "Got Milk"

I'm waiting patiently for my brother to fall asleep (I really need a nickname for him; I think it was Squirt, but it doesn't really fit in my opinion). He's in the bath now, so I'm sure he'll be out soon. Then I'm practically home alone. Mom and Dad are working. It's wonderful!

I like being home alone at night. I know it sounds weird, but it gives me this... exhilaration and I love it. I can watch tv if I want. I can stay on the computer however long I want. I can cook if I want. I can even clean without anyone getting in the way or distracting me. There are a lot of 'wants.' Ah, what freedom! It's nice and quiet and blissfully peaceful. A taste of independence if you will.

They worked last night too. Here's what I did:

I'll probably do the same tonight. After all, when school starts I won't be able to stay up so late (early).

Anyway, I just discovered that we don't have milk! It's horrible. We just bought the gallon yesterday and it's already gone. Well, we'll never have bad bones in this family.

And I can't find my cookbook! Where ever could it have gone to? It's not like it has legs! Really, this is very heart-breaking.
________________________________________

I like Diaryland. It's nice to have this place to express myself. It's even better to know that some people might be reading it, but it's anonymous. Well, there's one person that knows who I am (Cherish) but I don't mind.

"I hate finishing books... and yet I love it. But then I have to find something else to read and it can be quite the challenge!"

scullerymaid at 9:30 p.m.

pots | pans