August 12, 2005

Birthdays

I Forgot my own mother's birthday. How horrible can I get? The only reason I remembered is because my grandpa called and said he was going to sing Happy Birthday. Luckily, Mom wasn't home at the moment so I had dad take me to the store and I bought a cake and some balloons and some candles. It turned out alright.

I can't even remember my sixteenth birthday. Everyone is always saying how the sixteenth is the most important, the 'Sweet Sixteen' but we didn't even do anything. I'm sure there was a little party, but still...

It would've been nice if we had done something special. I really wanted to go to Broadway and see Fiddler on the Roof. But I understand that they didn't have the money to do it. Maybe they'll let me go this year.

"Makeup is quite interesting. It can transform the ugliest duckling into the most glamorous swan"

[Edit]

Mom went out tonight. A firend from work called and said they needed something so mom left to go help them. It turns it was a surprise birthday party for her... a better one than what I was able to scrounged up. I don't want to say that I was jealous. I just fealt really horrible that someone my mom has only known for a few months managed to remember her birthday, but I didn't.

[Edit- August 15]

I forgot someone else birthday too. Happy Birthday, Josh!

scullerymaid at 7:44 p.m.

pots | pans