August 09, 2005

The Things I Cherish

Today was a good day. I just got home a couple of hours ago after staying with my cousins Cat and Cherish. I love spending time with them. It's strange though; the past few visits I've spent more time with Cat than Cherish. Usually it's the other way around. Cherish and I are very close. In fact, even though she's family, she's the best friend I'll ever have. I can tell her anything, even when I'm hesitant to open up.

But it's nice to hang out with Cat every once in a while. She and I are very different so it's a nice balance.

So I didn't recap the other day. Oh well, there wasn't really much to tell. It was stuff about hanging out with Cherish and Cat. (We walked to the mini mart near my house... at night... by ourselves... and crossed a semi-busy street! And most importantly through our adeventure, we made it home safe without being kidnapped.) There, are you happy? Yes I am.

I haven't had any inspiration for my mini-series (the story I started titled Bathroom) so here is another quote.

"If you drop a penny don't pick it up. It may bring someone else good luck!"

scullerymaid at 9:30 p.m.

pots | pans