August 03, 2005

Anger

I have the weirdest feeling. I believe it's anger. I can feel the rage boiling inside my veins, screaming to be let loose, but I hold it in. I bottle it up and it's going to be my ruin. If only everyone who has ever called me "sweet" could see me now. They'd swear I wasn't the same girl.

I'm slowly cutting people out of my life. At first it was only Mom, and I know she thinks I hate her. Now I'm pushing Dad away. And Grandma... I can hardly stand her presence, and she does so much for me. Why? Why am I doing this?

I walk around as silent as can be and when people talk to me, it's not long before they stop because I keep my attention distant. It's strange to say, but my brother is the only one I can stand. At least, the only one that I see on a regular basis that I can stand. If my cousins came over, or a friend, I'd be the nicest person in the world. But when company is gone, I retreat back to my room. The shell of a girl.

"If only walls could talk..."

scullerymaid at 4:21 p.m.

pots | pans