August 04, 2005

Lessons to be Learned

Who am I kidding? I'm never going to be able to pull this off!

Tomorrow my dad is going to call the driving school place so I can start Behind The Wheel. Well, I have to have 40 hours of driving time, and I do have it, but I never wrote it down. So I simply filled in the blanks. And It looks so obvious.

What if the instructor finds me out? What if he questions me. Should I just tell him/her what happened or lie. I'd really rather not lie, but what if I panic, which I'm prone to do? I can see it now. I'm so paranoid that when I go in I'm going to be so nervous as to let slip my carelessness and have to do another 40 hours.

Okay, if I just calm down everything will be fine. Countless other people have cheated! Why should I even worry about it? And I'm a pretty darn good driver. I have nothing to worry about.

Yes, I do! They're going to find out I cheated and mark it on my record or something and then hold it against me and I won't get my license.

I am not going to panic. I am not going to panic. I am not going to panic!

"If the truth is supposed to set us free, why are we so afraid to tell it?"

scullerymaid at 5:32 p.m.

pots | pans