July 20, 2005

Guitar

It seems that my unemployment has turned into babysitting. I was supposed to be a waitress (though that notion gets scarier by the moment... but the money is good) or a book keeper. But I'm a babysitter! I wake at six in the morning, walk across the street (hoping that the father is leaving soon; he's a big redneck and can sometimes be annoying), and then I spend the next 10 hours watching a very hard-headed little girl and a boy that thinks he knows everything. Lucky for me my little brother is friends with the boy and keeps him occupied, so I really only have to worry about the girl. They have these baby rabbits that they're not supposed to mess with and I swear every five minutes I was telling her NOT to touch them! But she did impress me. She washed the dishes, swept and mopped the kitchen floor, and she vacuumed the living room. And she's only 10! I think I started doing dishes around that age, but not the rest. I wish my brother would pick up a broom once in a while.

Our house is always messy though... and dark. The walls are panel. I hate it. But it's a roof over my head.

"Electric guitars are strange. Every time the strings are strummed, I expect to hear sound from the instrument itself, not the speakers."

scullerymaid at 3:22 p.m.

pots | pans