July 16, 2005

What an Outing!

Today I spent my time with two crazy old women, also known as my grandmother and my great aunt May. Okay, it started fine. We loaded into my grandmother's little Pontiac, me being the youngest having to squeeze into the backseat. It wasn't long before they began their sisterly bonding, which is bickering about every little thing. And it was hilarious to sit there and listen to them. Really, the funny thing is they are just alike. This may be why they bicker.

I've noticed something today, though, while I was listening to them. There is a sibling problem in my family. Perhaps it's normal, but those two don't get along, my mom and her sister don't get along, and my brother and me certainly don't get along. But the only ones who don't have any contact with each other are my mom and my Aunt. And they are more alike than Grandma and May!

Today I also went to a cross stitch store. How awesome is that! There were these beautiful pieces of the Midsummer Fairy, Titania, and the Garden Fairy hanging on the wall. I really wanted to do one of those, but I am only a beginner. Plus, there's that whole thing where I start a project and never finish it. Well, I'm going to finish this one because that's the only way I can do one of those really nice ones. It's a process-- I'll start simple and work my way up.

I made a payment on my trip to Greece today as well... $495! I'm so glad that's off my chest. Actually, Grandma made the payment and she refers to the trip as "Athens and the Islands," which is the proper tour name, but I'll stick with saying Greece.

It seems that today was very busy.

Four days. Do you know what that means? I've written in this diary for four days in a row! I'm so proud of myself. And I have so much to write about. My thoughts, my fears, so many things. But I don't want to make a super long entry. I have plenty of time to get it down, right? Of course!

"French- language by which cursing is pardoned."

scullerymaid at 10:08 p.m.

pots | pans