July 15, 2005

Connecticut!

Aren't we girls supposed to be shopoholics? According to some people, our lives should depend on what we wear. Well, I must've missed out on the shopping gene. Don't get me wrong. If you want someone to pick out kitchen appliances, I'm your girl. But anything to do with fashion and clothes, you've lost me. Really, I can't stand going out and trying on clothes and figuring out if this matches that. It's definitely my worst nightmare. Last night my grandma came over and I asked her for a lift to the bookstore. I want to buy my cousin a Bible for Christmas (yes, I'm starting early this year) and all the bookstores I've gone to didn't have the one I'm looking for. Well, this store is in the mall, and I really don't like the mall that's near my house, but I said what the heck! The bookstore didn't work out. So we stopped in Sears because I really had to use the bathroom. While I was in there, she was picking out an outfit... for me! So, let's just say I was Miss Grumpy when I got home.

Connecticut! That's where Gilmore Girls takes place. I never thought I would find out so soon. Okay, so the show isn't that bad, and maybe one day I'll become a fanatic. But right now I'll stick with Firefly. The movie is in theaters September 30th!

I have this plan of going on an American road trip the summer after my senior year. I think I'll make a note to stop by Connecticut.

"Sometimes I look in the mirror and see a pretty face. Sometimes I don't."

scullerymaid at 2:04 p.m.

pots | pans