July 13, 2005

Resolutions

So why, one might ask, did I choose such a title as scullerymaid for my username? Yes, I do think it strange, but then I started to think about it: I am a maid, at least in the sense that I'm a young, unmarried girl; and I often find myself in the kitchen, though I do more cooking than dishwashing. Besides, Nonetheless and Nevertheless were unavailable. Don't you just hate that! You think of this clever name (well, I thought it was rather clever) and you say "Yes! this is my new name" only to find that it's already taken. Well, drats!

Anyway, I've finally done it. I've signed up for Diaryland and hopefully I'll keep up with it. I have a problem with starting things and never finishing them, from short stories to journals. But this will be my... Summer Resolution: to keep this diary updated!

Now all I have to do is figure out how to add a template. I'm not very savvy when it comes to computers and websites and the such.

"Laughter burns like fire in my stomach until I'm forced to smile"

scullerymaid at 9:43 p.m.

pots | pans