April 09, 2007

Quirks

I like to sprawl out on my back on the kitchen floor

I've always held a great fear and fascination of Polar Bears. Strangely, I think of them as my guardian animal. Don't ask

I am the Wolf of Empathy on that Brother Bear game on the DVD

I love the moon and stars. Especially the moon

I am the dragon in Chinese Astrology

My zodiac sign is Capricorn

I don't like perfume

My favorite Bath & Body works scent is Moonlight Path

As a child, pretend was my favorite game. My dad says I would've been a great actress if I wasn't so shy

Writer's block is my worst enemy

My grandmother is the only person in the world who can make me mad several times a day... and not even realize it

My mom is of English, Dutch, French Indian, Irish, and Polish descent.

My father is of Italian, German, Irish, and English descent.

I look Hawaiian and most of my friends still think I'm a Pacific Islander of some sort

I dread Spanish class, but my teacher says it would be a waste of talent if I didn't major in it

I have wide feet. I hate shoe shopping

I've been wearing an anklet that I got from Turkey for a year on my left ankle. It has the evil eye on it

I'm semi-superstitious, though I don't consider myself to be. I can't leave the house without my thumb ring, anklet, class ring, and until recently, my bracelet. As long as I have these pieces with me, my family and friends will be safe while I'm gone. Don't ask

I can't bring myself to read the Book of Revelations

I fancy classical music, but I don't have the patience to read music. I'd rather just memorize the song on my keyboard

I want to go to Roswell, NM to check out the aliens

I love Kristen Kreuk and Eliza Dushku (Smallville/BTVS). They both share my birthday

I love my birth date, December 30, despite Ethe fact that everyone is always busy and it will never fall on a school day

Other favorite actresses include Natalie Portman, Kate Winslet, Jessica Alba, Sandra Bullock, Katherine Heigl

All three of my guy friends are gay... and it took me ages to figure it out. Only one of them has actually told me

I wish the way I act at home, around my friends, and people I'm comfortable with is the way I act all the time

I like going to the zoo with my manual

Mythology and history fascinates me to no end

Growing up I hated my name. In high school, I hated it even more. Now I don't mind it so much, except it convinces people even more that I'm Hawaiian... even though it's a Spanish name

My name is a Spanish city, but I've been told that my grandmother named me after the waitress who served them when my mother went into labor. My mother wanted to name me Michelle or Melissa. I can't remember which

Thee is a mole on the back of my neck, so a tattoo is out of the question. Not that I want one anyway

There's a birthmark on the back of my thigh, though I think it's a scar from when I climbed a fence as a child back when we lived in South Carolina. My mom disagrees

My mom also thinks that the dark spot on my cheek is a birthmark, when in fact it's a sun spot. It's my face, I think I'd know. Besides, it doesn't show up in pictures until around 5th grade. I also remember living in the sun growing up. I rest my case

Lately, I've become quite tongue-tied

I hold my breath when we pass cemeteries

I'm terrified that the world will end in 2010 or 2012. I truly wish my English teacher would stop showing movies about psychics in class

My friend call me Mumma R with the strange notion that I'm a nun

I would like to know what Gaelic sounds like

I wish I could speak several languages. It's my true opinion that you cannot become fluent sitting in a classroom. Class rooms are for the basics

Most of my favorite TV shows are Sci-Fi

My favorite shows are Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Roswell, Dark Angel, Smallville, Tru Calling, Joan of Arcadia, Ugly Betty, Monk, Psyche, Grounded for Life, King of Queens, Everybody Loves Raymond, Gray's Anatomy

I'm not claustrophobic in the slightest way. I rather enjoy the feeling f being boxed in and snug, which is why I sleep on the bottom buck when bunk-beds are involved

I don't like public restrooms and refuse to come out of the stall until all else has left the room. Childhood habit

Certain movies give me food cravings. Watching Cast Away makes me want some crab

I have an alias

My hair is naturally curly, but I have it chemically straightened about 3-4 times a year

I drive a stick shift

Since learning to drive a manual vehicle, I tend to curse when I stall or think I'm going to stall Especially when my friend tries to drive my car

I have asthma

I love Chrismas and Halloween

I bite my fingernails. Who needs clippers?

I currently have shingles, which means I'm contagious to people who haven't had the chickenpox

My best friend was adopted from Romania

I love kim bop, a Korean rice dish that looks like sushi

Sometimes I believe in faeries. Either way, I've always loved fairy tales and learning about the little people

I like going to pow wows

I can chew gum for hours on end (and I do mean the same stick)

I can procrastinate like no one I know.

I have a jealous streak. No lie! I can be rather possessive

I love red hair. It simply fascinates me

I'm awkward

Movies are the best. I would love to be involved in one someday.

I think it would be awesome to be an actress. I wish I had the talent.

For the longest time I wanted to be a chef. Now I'm majoring in Anthropology and Spanish. I don't know what I want to do.

I have six piercings.

I want to get my tongue pierced but am absolutely terrified. I don't know why I want it done. But I will do it.

I play on spending the rest of my life with a certain gay friend of mine. Someone has to watch over him and make sure he's safe.

I am not, however, romantically in love with him. I find it incredibly stupid when girls fall for gay guys...especially if they know that they are gay,

I'm indecisive

My personality type is The Idealist. Everytime I take it (even years later) I get the same result.

Sometimes I just like to be alone.

I am a romantic

I have a strong need to love someone, but can't imagine myself in a relationship.

I like to play hostess.

I love Shakira

Most people haven't realized my fullest potential for being weird.

I'm bad at socializing and it makes me feel awkward.

I'm extremely ticklish, especially my goozer.

I'm always surprised at how many people don't know what a goozer is.

I hate blueberries.

I love skirts.

I snore. And I mean really loudly and it's the most embarrassing thing ever. I let them take out my tonsils for no reason.

When I'm extremely tired, I can sleep anywhere. But I only half sleep. I'm still aware of what's going on around me.

I've been told that I make a lot of faces. Sometimes people can't read my expression because "it changes so rapidly."

My grandma wants me to name one of my children after her. I was willing to give her amiddle name, but she wants a first name.

I love red hair. Like the firey orange kind. I think it's fascinating and beautiful.

I prefer savory over sweet.

Tears display my passion. Books, movies, happy, sad. Every and anything can send the tears to falling. Especially when I'm happy. If I think something is the sweetest thing I've ever seen, my eyes will water up. No doubt.

I also cry when I'm angry or when I'm cold. I can't be out in cooler weather without crying

I'm an extremely restless person. It strikes me suddenly out of the blue and I have a need to run away. Being in one place for too long gives me that itch to move.

In my 19 years I have moved over ten times. My family isn't even military.

I love cats. No offense against dogs, but a cat is my pet. One day I would like to create my own breed.

As shameful as it sounds, I think the saddest day of my life was when my cat Oreo died. I had him since 6th grade. I know he still had another ten years left. I wish I had been home to take better care of him.

scullerymaid at 2:59 p.m.

pots | pans